IFSEC Global influencers in security and fire 2020 revealed


Digital Technology Unlocked

Cyber SecurityTech News

IFSEC Global influencers in security and fire 2020 revealed

IFSEC Global influencers in security and fire 2020 revealed

The International Foundation for Protection Officers (IFPO) revealed the IFSEC Global influencers in security and fire 2020. Chosen based on nominations judged by a panel of highly respected judges, the influencers span seven categories, with nominees and winners coming from across the globe.

Winners were chosen by ‘influence’ in the following ways:

  • Someone who has played a key role in driving technological innovation
  • Someone who has been a driving force in changing regulation, standards/guidance or best practice
  • Someone whose insights/opinions are widely respected and which are influential in shaping debate around industry issues
  • Someone who has been instrumental in the success of the organisation or business they lead or are employed by
  • Someone who has helped to raise the industry’s profile or been an influential voice in the national media

IFSEC Global security & fire influencers 2020 – the categories

  • Commercial Security – End users (including Security Directors/Heads of Security)
  • Commercial Security – Security Executives
  • Commercial Security – Association Figures/Academics/Thought Leaders
  • Cyber Security Professionals
  • One to Watch – Security
  • Commercial Security – Manufacturers/Vendors/Integrators/Installers
  • Fire Safety (primarily UK-based)


Commercial Security – End Users (Including Security Directors/Heads of Security)

10) James Morris, Head of Security Services, EMEA, Aon (Joint 10th)

10) Andrew Thorburn (Joint 10th)

9) Sir Ken McKenzie, Head of Security, Health & Safety, Auckland Museum

8) Dean Kidd, Head of Security – Venues, Regional Facilities Auckland

7) Antonio de Barros Mello Neves, Country Security Manager, Heineken

6) Sean Sportun, Security Manager, Circle K Stores

5) James Nicholl, MD of Tribus – TSG, Centum Investments

4) Bhanu Goud, Owner & Director, BG Infotech Ltd

3) Joe Olivarez, Vice President, Global Security, Resilience & Quality, Jacobs

2) Les Allan, Director, Safeguarding Services, Heriot-Wat University

1) Abeer Khedr, Information Security Director, National Bank of Egypt


Commercial Security – Manufacturers/Vendors/Integrators/Installers

10) Bruce Milne, Chief Marketing Officer, Pivot3

9) Stuart Rawling, Vice President of Technology and Customer Engagement, Pelco

8) Nigel Waterton, Chief Revenue Officer, Arcules

7) James Brown, MD, Selectamark Security Systems

6) David Barnard, Executive Vice President of Sales & Marketing, RS2 Technologies

5) Glenn Farrant, CEO, CriticalArc

4) Gary Harmer, Sales Director, UK&I, Hikvision

3) David Sullivan, President, ACRE International

2) Keith Bloodworth, Founder, CNL Software

1) Simon Banks, founder, CSL

Commercial Security – Security Executives

20) Kazar Yassir, CEO & co-founder, Yogosha

19) Maria Carmela Migrino, Group CISO, Meralco

18) Jean Noel de Galzain, Founder & CEO, WALLIX

17) Werner Cooreman, Group Security Director, Solvay Group

16) Matt Barnette, Vice President – HID Global Accounts, Mercury & PIV

15) Paul Jacomb, STM Group (UK) 

14) Brian Harrell, Vice President and Chief Security Officer, Avangrid

13) Mihoko Matsubara, Chief Cyber Security Strategist, NTT 

12) Luigi Rebuffi, Founder & Secretary General, ECSO

11) Ashley Cooper, CEO, Paladin Group

10) Lee Odess, CEO Group337 and The Inside

9) Steven Humphreys, CEO, Identiv

8) Hisham Mohamed Aly

7) Kirsten Meskill, Director of Corporate Security, BASF

6) Alex Asnovich, Head of Global Marketing, Video Security and Analytics, Motorola Solutions

5) Steven Reinharz, Founder and President, Robotic Assistance Devices

4) Dan Moceri, Executive Chairman, Convergint

3) Brennan Baybeck, VP & CISO for Customer Services, Oracle Corporation

2) Laura Deaner, CISO, S&P Global

1) Candy Alexander, CISO & Cyber Risk Practice Lead, NeuEon



Commercial Security – Association Figures/Academics/Thought Leaders

20) Michael Brzozowski, Enterprise Security Management, Symcor

19) Dr Gavriel Schneider, Director, Risk2Solutions

18) Mike Hurst, Director IFPO UK

17) Dr Martin Gren, Co-Founder and Director of Axis AB

16) Orlando Toniolo

15) Paul Barnard, Director, Security Institute

14) Victoria Ogbuehi, Security Operations, Coca-Cola HBC Nigeria

13) Dr. Ron Martin, Professor of Practice, Capital Technology University

12) Eddie Sorrells, COO & General Council, DSI Security Services

11) Alfredo Yuncoza

10) Scott Taylor

9) McLean Essiene, CEO, ESSIMACS International Security

8) Diane Thomas

7) Professor Martin Gill, Director, Perpetuity Research

6) Joyce Brocaglia, CEO, Alta Associates, BoardSuited

5) Malcolm Reid, Managing Director, Brison

4) Gurbir Singh

3) Professor Alison Wakefield, Chair, Security Institute & Professor of Criminology & Security Studies, UWL

2) Suzanna Alsayed, Founder of Evolutz and Hilt International Security 

1) Charles Andrews


Cyber Security Professionals

20) Shamane Tan, Chief Growth Officer, Privasec; Author, founder of Cyber Risk Meetup 

19) Min Kyriannis, MD, EMD|JMK. JMK Grp

18) Mahbubul Islam, CISO, HM Courts and Tribunal Services 

17) Clement Arul Jeeva, CEO, Kaapagam Technologies

16) Sai Honig, CCSP, CISSP

15) Kendra Ross, Co-founder, Duo NZ Ltd

14) Mary N. Chaney, Esq., Director of Information Security, ESPERION Therapeutics

13) Lauren Zink

12) Kavya Pearlman

11) Daniel Dresner, Professor of Cyber Security, University of Manchester

10) Sarah Armstrong-Smith, Chief Security Advisor, Microsoft Cybersecurity Solutions Group

9) Elisabetta Zaccaria

8) James Willison, Founder, Unified Security 

7) Nkiruka Aimienoho, Cyber security, PwC

6) Terry Cutler, CEO, Cyology Labs

5) Sarb Sembhi, Virtually Informed

4) Leticia Gammill

3) Adel Abdel Moneim

2) Kevin Curran, Professor of Cyber Security, Ulster University

1) Abdul-Hakeem Ajijola, Chair, African Union Cyber Security Expert Group



Security – Ones to Watch

  • Anne Leslie, Senior Managing Consultant, IBM Security
  • Josh Darby MacLellan, Cyber Threat Intelligence Analyst
  • Aaron Ker
  • Will Hucker, Redvision
  • Tom Pickersgill, Co-founder, Orka


Fire Safety Professionals

15) Sir Martin Moor-Bick, Lead Judge, Grenfell Tower Public Inquiry

14) Lorna Stimpson, LABC

13) Derek Gotts, Managing Director, Supply Plus Limited

12) Thomas Roche, Senior Consultant, International Codes and Standards, FM Global

11) Colin Todd, MBE

10) Russ Timpson

9) Jon Pagan, Director of Fire Safety Engineering, International Fire Consultants 

8) Luke Edwards, Director of Fire & Resilience, UK Home Office

7) Robert Thilthrope, Technical Manager, Fire Industry Association (FIA)

6) Sir Thomas Winsor, Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector, Fire & Rescue Services (From HMICFRS website)

5) Chandru Dissanayeke

4) Michael Harper, Chair, Fire Sector Federation

3) Nick Coombe, MBE, Building Safety Programme Hackitt Lead, NFCC

2) Dame Judith Hackitt

1) Stephen Greenhalgh, Minister of State, MHCLG, Fire Minister, UK Home Office (Bio from gov.uk)


Source link